Faith and Blessings in Disguise

by AsianLadyAbroad

Image

Hello my December love!

If your someone who loves knitted coats, jacket pockets and thick socks raise your hands with me!

Not only are they the best remedy to cover bulging tummies but also the best excuse to stay cozy under your blankie during the winter night with a book and a hot chocolate milk in hand or better yet a laptop with a top rating k-drama playing on screen. I know!

Lately I’ve been keeping up with my IELTs review since I’m going to take that test on the 21st. It’s a requirement needed for my entry way to college. The decision to put college on the sidelines wasn’t really a choice at first but somehow it became an inevitable outcome because my parents including I didn’t want me to go back to the Philippines. After not getting into the quota limit of the universities I applied to, we were pretty much at a loss of where to start. 5 months became like an incubation period. Self-esteem, confidence and faith were all down and wavering. Praying was the only refuge we had and since I am a human kid questioning the Lord Jesus why this happened happened indeed.

But now here I am thriving and on the brighter side enjoying the gap year and totally grateful about it! In fact I consider it as one of the Lord’s blessing in disguise. During these past months I’ve got the chance to wrap my mind around certain stuffs I’ve always considered important and then coming up with new ones which I could have never done because it would always be kept aside due to carelessness and improbable priorities which are unnecessary in building up a dream course vital to one’s purpose and feeling of satisfaction.

1468564_10151740398543204_1140984865_n

Through my experience I realised that the Lord does not think twice of how and where to put you. Even if it has to hurt you. He has a reason as to why you have attained such position and yes most of the time, beyond our mind’s ability to fathom. But what you have to do as a faithful believer is to keep holding on and believing that everything happens for a reason. Jesus will give you the answers that boggles your mind in time. Don’t be afraid, trust me you’ll get them, just don’t stop believing in Him. HAVE FAITH! And while you’re at the process find things that will inspire you and continue doing it.

I’ve been reading blogs in different websites and I find it really sad that there are a lot of people by millions who have become total unbelievers and drifters up to the point of rejecting the Lord Jesus claiming such and such as if they really know what they are saying.

The reality of it is so disheartening I can’t help but tear up a little.

The lord Jesus is real, alive and listening to your pleas, all you have to do is call out for him hence the scriptures say of Luke 11:9 -‘And I say unto you, Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you’.

Doubting and questioning the validity of the Lord Jesus is a normal stage where in we all have undergone, in fact even King Solomon searched the Lord Jesus and yet found him.

In the end bottom line for you to really get to Him, you have to humble yourself and accept Jesus as your Saviour and God then everything will literally fall into the right place after you seek him…

